It feels so good to just sit for a second and actually have a moment to think. the past couple of days have been go go go! Should we start at the beginning? Oh i think we should.
Tuesday:
Tuesday was kind of an annoying day to start with. I spent most of the day cleaning and arguing with my pops. I swear when that man gets in a mood he just goes on a freaking rampage and with the way i am i dont know how to just get out of the way. oh no id rather argue with him about why he has no reason to be as upset as he is. i'm my mothers daughter i cant help it! when i see someone being ridiculous im usually going to be the first person to point it out to you. not always a good thing. eh oh well. i got over it and it wasnt too long before sweener called me and me, her, and mike headed out to ontario. we were picking up mikes friend, umm ... oh crap what was that fools name? freaking a ... uhh ... CHRIS! i could picture his face in my mind i just couldnt remember his name. anyways, picked him up and we hit chipotle!! heck yes! mike and chris had never been there. something that i think is a little inappropriate. of course the whole time they ate it they talked about all the other foods that are better. i swear they are both lucky they walked away with weiners. the great part is, as much trash as they talked while they ate it they still ATE it. they both wolfed those burritos down so fast. so originally the plan was that it was going to be a night out between sweener and i but mike invited himself along and then felt the need to invite chris to hang out with us. THEN they decided we needed to go see transformers two. i didnt even like the first one why the hell would i wanna go see the second one? so being the big baby that i am i started naming off all the other movies that were out and turns out chis and mike are huge homos and really wanted to see the proposal. SCORE. so the four of us went and saw that instead of the other gay movie. i think the only person that was anywhere near upset about the situation was sweener and she loves me too much to honestly care about what flick we go and see haha. the movie was freaking great. none of us ever stopped laughing the whole time so needless to say she wasnt THAT upset about having to see a different movie. plus i think mike said he'd take her to see transformers another time. he is turning into an amazing guy and im so glad that he is starting to see how great the girl is that he is dating. i wasnt too sure there in the beginning. he was kind of a douchebag and i wasnt too stoked on the idea of him dating one of my best friends but now, yanno, i think im okay with them dating. he and i have hung out and he's pretty cool when he has his head on straight. now lets just hope he KEEPS it on straight.
so yeah, the movie was over, we drove home yadda yadda well i had gotten a hold of sharon and she and nicole were gonna go to paddys and shoot some pool and they asked if i wanted to come along. SURE. so yeah i got home and changed into something a little bit more comfortable and headed over to paddys. it was a good time. ran into some local fools that are always fun. lucky was in the most amazingly adorable mood and wanted to dance with everyone haha. it was cute and i could tell sharon was enjoying it. we left when the bar closed aka 2 am. mercy! but the night STILL wasnt over. it was decided that we were going to be heading to oceanside the next day to meet up with some boys that sharon "knew". which was totally a-ok with me. i mean, come on im from freaking oceanside why wouldnt i wanna go home for the day? soooooo nicole headed home, where sharon and i would be meeting up with her a little later(keep in mind its 2 in the morning!). sharon and i picked up the things we'd need from our houses and thats when nick decided to call me. SO not only did i have sharon picking on me, nick decided to join in on the fun. this continued all through wal mart while sharon and i picked up the stuff for the next day at the beach. sharon would say something and my phone would pick it up so nick could hear it and would find something about it that was worth picking on me about haha. THEY ARE EVIL. we were in wal mart for a bit of time. sharon always ALWAYS gets hit on. ALWAYS. this time it was a creepy old guy named frank and the conversation was centered around watermelons but it totally took a very perverted road thanks to frank haha. it was so funny and what did i do? well being the great friend that i am i freaking walked away hahaha. im a dick i can totally admit to that! what the crap did we do after that? ummm .... OH we drove over to luckys so that sharon could get a good night kiss. i was tempted to be a creeper and totall spy on them while they kissed but i knew sharon would beat me of i did and im not really ever lookin for a beating so i just sat there and minded my own business til she was dunzo. thank God the next part involved us driving to nicoles so we could sleeeeeeeeeeep! it was like four in the morning by this point. yikes! we got there, pulled out the fold out bed and got nice and cozy ... too bad sharon and i felt the need to have like, hour long pillow talk. we talked about everything. freaking love her guts.
wednesday:
it seriously felt like as soon as i had fallen asleep sharon was literally flopping down on top of me at seven thirty IN THE EFFING MORNING! yep only three glorious hours of sleep. f.m.l. not okay. nichole was harder to wake up than me though. sharon ended up throwing shoes at her haha. but eventually we got up and got our coffee made. i did my duty of calling and waking up nick and then it was time to get suited up! sharon had wanted to leave by like ... what? nine? yeah we didnt leave til ten thirty. she was a little pissed but i think eventually she mellowed out because she was having a good ole time at the beach! the water was effing FREEZING and for some reason sharon and i kept losing our suits. my boobs kept saying hi and her butt kept peaking out of her suit haha. nichole was the only one who had the body part situation under control. so yeah we swam for a while and decided to take a break. our stupid selves ended up FALLING ASLEEP on the beach. an hour of not moving and sleeping right under the direct sunlight. we were torched! i mean i have a great tan right now but that doesnt stop the fact that on wednesday i was hating my life.
we hung out at the beach for a little while longer before it was time to meet up with these dudes. right off the bat mathias was kind of a douche but i can usually handle myself quite well. we poked fun at each other for football and harmless stuff like that. then paul noticed that i have an engagement ring on my right hand and made a comment about how my ring was on the wrong finger. i explained to him about how it was my moms and she gave it to me for my eighteenth birthday blah blah so i guess naturally he asked me about my other ring? i dont know. and i explained how it was my promise ring. mathias asked a promise for what. this is where my night took the crappist turn. i told him it was my promise to remain sexually abstinent until my wedding night. oh mercy! this idiot didnt stop for the rest of the night. i nudge his foot on accident and he made a comment about how he abstains from footsies. then it gets brought up that im straight edge. this was just more fuel for his fire. i was so over this boy by the time dinner was over. i just wanted to smack him. we ended up going down to the water after dinner was over because the boys wanted to play football. that was cool. i wasnt really down to play, my body was really hurting me so i ended up getting dubbed score keeper. they played for a while and for some reason nichole, sharon and paul wandered off and mathias came over and sat by me. i was a little unsure of it because he has been such a righteous dick to me earlier. but this time he had actually been sweet, it was odd. we had a nice little conversation. it was nice. i was putting my guard down about this guy and just assuming that maybe he didnt know when to back off earlier. the rest of the group came back and we all decided it was time to hit the pool hall. good stuff right there. i had a new look on the night and was pretty stoked. yeah that went to hell. as soon as we're in a group he starts being a jerk again. and it just didnt end. at that point i just shut down. my feelings were so freaking hurt. SO hurt. it hurt me that no one stood up for me either. my friends just kinda stood there and watched as this guy just ripped me to shreds. that hurt. im not even gonna lie. the rest of the night just sucked. i didnt enjoy myself one bit. we finally left. luckily nick was just a phone call away and we talked for a little bit and he cheered me up. stupid idiot boy.
thursday:
what day is next? thursday? oh gosh. thursday was pretty mellowish. did a lot of running around to get things ready for my brothers birthday on friday. i dont really remember a lot of it though. kind of a blur. did i do anything big? i dont think so haha.
friday:
friday consisted of waking up to my dad freaking out because we were going out of town. he was playing a show that night and my brother and i were going to hit the beach. again i spent most of the morning arguing with my dad to calm down and quit wiggin out. eventually it was time to leave and the boquettes packed up and headed out. it was a good drive. we spent a lot of it singing the most ridiculous songs. those are the good times in my family. i love it. we finally got down to capo beach and my brother and i helped my dad unload his stuff and set up. said hello to a few people and then boned out. we had a beach to hit! there was just one minor detail my brother and i forgot. CAPO BEACH SUCKS! holy crap! it was so effing rocky and there was an obscene amount of seaweed. we played in the water for like ten minutes before giving up. it was cool though because my brother wanted to lay out and try to get rid of his farmers tan haha. he did a good job i think. while he laid out i got all my flight information taken care of so i can go and see the freak show at the end of this month. im counting down the days. you have no idea. we stayed on the beach til like six before deciding we were hungry. my brother got to pick of course because it was his birthday.what did he pick? carls jr. HA! that kid is so odd. after we ate we just kinda drove along the coast for a while. it was so nice.
i adore my little brother. i did a lot of thinking that day about him the fact that it was his birthday had me feeling all nostalgic. i love mike, dont get me wrong but the bond i have with jordan is so different. mike has been in my life since i can remember since my mom has been with his dad when i was like, three or whatever. but i was there the day that jordan was born. i held him when he was just a couple hours old. i can remember ever aspect of that day. i remember waking up at my then grandmas house and her telling me that i had a little brother. my cousin was so pissed. our step moms had been pregnant at that same time and we had both wanted brothers. he had gotten a sister. suckerrrrrr. a little later we all headed to the hospital. i was wearing a pink shirt that said, 'im a big sister', my hair was in a long french braid and i had jean shorts on with my light up sketcher sandles. i remember being really scared for some reason. i have no idea why. i didnt even want to go in the room that donna was taking me into. i was so sure that something bad was going to happen. i knew though, that lauran had just had a baby. my little brother but i was freaked out for some reason. i started to calm down a little when i saw that a lot of my family was already in the room. and then right there in the middle of it all was my little brother all wrapped up like a baby burrito. they had me sit down in a chair with my back to a window and they put him in my arms. it didnt really register what was going on right then. i was only six. all i knew was now there was this little dude in my life and everyone was staring at me. it didnt actually click that i was a big sister til like a month later when i woke up to go to the bathroom, and in order to get to the bathroom id have to pass his room. after i was done peeing or whatever i went into his room, he was just laying in his crib talking to himself. it was the middle of the night and everyone was asleep but me and him. he was just laying there wiggling and making 'cooing' noises. i remember looking at him from between the bars of the crib and sticking my hand in and him grabbing onto my finger with his little hand and squeezing it. it clicked. i fell in love. we'd have our tough spots where i could have killed him but it was at that moment that i knew it was a big sister that i knew id give up my life for that little bastard. its funny how you remember those moments at the most random time. i guess i hadnt really had a reason to think about it. but i sure did on his birthday. it was like falling in love with him all over again. my little brother really is the best thing in my life. he's amazing. he's my best friend. little jerk.
saturday, july 4th:
i spent the fourth of july feeling like a pregnant woman. all i did was puke. i woke up needing to puke. if that is what pregnancy is going to be like eff that i'll pass. holy crap i couldnt stop puking. i didnt actually get up til like one when my grandma came in and gave me a look telling 'GET UP'. luckily by mid day i was feeling a lot better. i could actually hold some stuff down and by the end of the day i was much much better. the whole family was at my aunts house, just swimming, bbqing and the like. typical fourth of july good stuff. i mostly hung out with my cousin terisa. didnt really feel like getting in the pool and battling my cousins for the right to swim. they are bigger and stronger than me. im not stupid haha. as soon as it started to get dark we all loaded up and drove over to my aunts other house in coasta mesa so that we could set off our own fireworks. to was pretty awesome! my cousins didnt go too nuts which was nice. and yeah, it was pretty relaxed with some surprises in there.
next came the crappy part. the drive home. there was so much effing traffic, riverside being the worst. oh my gosh! it was stop and go with not so much go. yikes. it took like three hours to get home. that was a huge drag. never again. finally got home, called nick, and freaking called it a NIGHT!
and now today im just relaxing. i took a shower and put my pjs right back on. i think im gonna throw on some work out clothes here in a sec and maybe go running a little so i can be in better shape when i get to my moms. but then again i might just sit around and do nothing. the past few days have been so effing hectic that i might just stay lazy for the day and relax!
Sunday, July 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
